SPB.N News – Online Desk: Majority of us have been on Facebook for quite some time now. Over the years, the social networking service has expanded its services and now has access to a huge amount of personal user data. It’s also possible to log into external apps and services using Facebook credentials.

But most of us don’t really keep a track of all the apps and services that we’ve logged in to using Facebook. Consequently, these apps keep on extracting our personal information for their own use.

However, there’s a way you could keep a track of all the apps that use your Facebook account details. There is a dedicated section in Facebook’s settings page that lists all the apps that you have logged in to, ever since creating the account. From the same page, you can also remove these apps from accessing Facebook account information.

To do this, head to the ‘Account Settings’ option in the Facebook app and tap on the ‘Apps’ option. This will open a page that shows all the apps that you’ve logged into Facebook with.

Now, tap on ‘Logged in with Facebook’ option and a list of all the apps that have access to Facebook will appear right there.

From there you can tap on each app to remove its access to Facebook completely. However, there’s no way to remove multiple apps at once. So if you have lots of apps authorized to use Facebook credentials, this may become a cumbersome task.

From the ‘Apps’ page, you can also choose not to receive notification alerts from games and apps. The option is switched on by default. Turning this off puts an end to all the notifications from those annoying apps and games.

For a more granular control, you can choose what information the apps get access to. You simply need to tap to select/deselect the categories. Some of the categories included are Bio, Birthday, Family and relationships, Interested in, Hometown, Current location and more.

There’s also an option to choose which piece of information the apps get access to. This can be done by tapping on an app’s name inside the ‘Logged in with Facebook’ section.

If you think this won’t affect your privacy, it’s worth pointing out that when tapping on the ‘Apps’ section, Facebook clearly mentions on top saying, “On Facebook, your name, profile picture, cover photo, gender, networks, username and userID are always publicly available to both people and apps.”

So next time if you receive multiple notifications from unwanted apps and want to remove them, you know what to do.

Source: gadgetsnow