SPB.N NEWS – Online Desk: The Education Ministry on Monday made two officials of the National Curriculum of Textbook Board (NCTB) officer on special duty (OSD) over the errors in the textbooks in 2017.

The Education Ministry has taken the action against them following the report of a probe committee formed by the NCTB over the errors in textbooks, said deputy secretary of the Education Ministry Subodh Chandra Dhali.

The two officials are—Pritish Kumar Sarkar, chief editor of the NCTB and senior expert Lana Humaira Khan.

Meanwhile, the Education Ministry formed a three-member probe committee on Monday, headed by its additional secretary Ruhi Rahman, to investigate the matter and the committee has been asked to submit its report within seven working days.